Chakras Explained

Chakras Monatomic

Chakras Explained

In the human body, there is believed to be 7 Chakras. The 7 Chakras run along the spine but they are not physically seen with our eyes. Chakras are a part of our energy force and our energy force is what powers us. For example, our energy force is basically what powers us to have life. The electrical pulses throughout our body and our brain are all connected. Here is a list of all Chakras explained and the most realistic way to interpret Chakras.

1) Root Chakra

This Chakra represents grounding and survival needs like shelter and security. Strengthening this Chakra can result is a better sense of safety. The Root Chakra is associated with the color red and the spinal column, the kidneys, colon and legs.

2) Sacral Chakra

This Chakra represents pleasure, emotional balance and sexuality. It is located near the base of the spine above the coccyx. This Sacral Chakra is associated with the color orange and all of the reproductive organs.

3) Navel Chakra

This Chakra represents our willpower and beliefs. It is located near our stomach and associated with our stomach and liver for its energy and empowerment. The color of the Navel Chakra is yellow.

4) Heart Chakra

This Chakra represents love, compassion, acceptance and understanding. The color for this Chakra is green. The Heart Chakra is associated organs are the heart, arm and hands and the circulatory system. This Chakra is the divine of transformation.

5) Throat Chakra

This Chakra represents truth, creation, creativity and purity. The color of the Throat Chakra is blue. This Chakra is associated to the thyroid, hypothalamus, mouth and throat. Blockages can happen to this Chakra resulting in trouble communicating and social anxiety. Cleansing and strengthening this Chakra can relieve those troubles though.

6) Third Eye Chakra

This Chakra represents imagination, wisdom, intelligence and perception. The color of this Chakra is deep purple. The Third Eye Chakra can be associated with pineal gland, which is one of the most mysterious and important organs! Check out our other blog on the “Seat of the Soul” for more information! 

7) Crown Chakra

This Chakra is known to be our spiritual body and located on the outside of our physical body. This Chakra is associated with higher consciousness and awareness. The color of the Crown Chakra is usually white-yellow.

Image result for chakra in human bodyIn the end, Chakras aren’t just a spirituality fad. They have been a part of all different cultures and religions for a very long time and they are also a part of all of us. Scientific studies on human energy and life are increasing and becoming more and more fascinating the more we find out. We aren’t objects, we aren’t just made up of physical matter. We have our own consciousness, thoughts, and life which is powered by energy in a scientific and spiritual sense.